Substitute for Raised S.B. No. 937
Session Year 2023


To create a rebuttable presumption that a firefighter's diagnosis of cancer arose out of and in the course of employment for purposes of workers' compensation.

Introduced by:
Labor and Public Employees Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/2/2023Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 5/2/2023No New File by Committee on Appropriations
 5/2/2023(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 5/2/2023(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 5/1/2023(APP)Joint Favorable
 4/26/2023Referred by Senate to Committee on Appropriations
 3/16/2023(LCO)File Number 100
 3/16/2023Senate Calendar Number 90
 3/16/2023Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 3/16/2023(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/10/2023(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/15/23 5:00 PM
 3/1/2023(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 2/28/2023(LAB)Joint Favorable
 2/3/2023Public Hearing 02/07
 2/2/2023Referred to Joint Committee on Labor and Public Employees

Co-sponsors of SB-937

Rep. Mary M. Mushinsky, 85th Dist.
Sen. Saud Anwar, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Tom Delnicki, 14th Dist.
Rep. Cristin McCarthy Vahey, 133rd Dist.
Rep. Robyn A. Porter, 94th Dist.
Rep. Rachel Khanna, 149th Dist.
Rep. Joseph P. Gresko, 121st Dist.
Rep. Travis Simms, 140th Dist.
Rep. David Michel, 146th Dist.
Rep. Anthony L. Nolan, 39th Dist.
Rep. Gary A. Turco, 27th Dist.
Rep. Hubert D. Delany, 144th Dist.
Rep. Jennifer Leeper, 132nd Dist.
Rep. Ben McGorty, 122nd Dist.
Sen. Matthew L. Lesser, 9th Dist.
Rep. Mary Fortier, 79th Dist.
Rep. Kara Rochelle, 104th Dist.
Sen. Julie Kushner, 24th Dist.
Rep. Dominique Johnson, 143rd Dist.
Rep. Jane M. Garibay, 60th Dist.
Rep. Michael D Quinn, 82nd Dist.
Rep. Patrick S. Boyd, 50th Dist.
Rep. Keith Denning, 42nd Dist.
Sen. Derek Slap, 5th Dist.
Rep. Dorinda Borer, 115th Dist.
Sen. Ceci Maher, 26th Dist.
Rep. Sarah Keitt, 134th Dist.
Rep. Brandon Chafee, 33rd Dist.
Rep. Hector Arzeno, 151st Dist.
Rep. Amy Morrin Bello, 28th Dist.
Sen. Bob Duff, 25th Dist.
Rep. Matt Blumenthal, 147th Dist.
Rep. Martin Foncello, 107th Dist.
Rep. James Sanchez, 6th Dist.
Sen. Jan Hochadel, 13th Dist.
Rep. Kevin Brown, 56th Dist.
Rep. Joe Polletta, 68th Dist.
Rep. Tony J Scott, 112th Dist.
Rep. Kurt Vail, 52nd Dist.
Rep. Rick L. Hayes, 51st Dist.
Rep. Dave W. Yaccarino, 87th Dist.
Rep. Kathy Kennedy, 119th Dist.
Rep. Joseph H. Zullo, 99th Dist.
Rep. Carol Hall, 59th Dist.
Rep. Seth Bronko, 70th Dist.
Rep. Irene M. Haines, 34th Dist.
Rep. Bill Buckbee, 67th Dist.
Rep. Jason Perillo, 113th Dist.
Rep. Tami Zawistowski, 61st Dist.
Rep. Brian Lanoue, 45th Dist.
Rep. Charles J. Ferraro, 117th Dist.
Rep. Greg S. Howard, 43rd Dist.
Rep. Ronald A. Napoli, 73rd Dist.
Rep. Mark DeCaprio, 48th Dist.
Rep. Chris Aniskovich, 35th Dist.
Rep. Rachel Chaleski, 138th Dist.
Rep. Patrick E. Callahan, 108th Dist.
Rep. Laura Dancho, 120th Dist.
Rep. Corey P. Paris, 145th Dist.
Rep. Anne M. Hughes, 135th Dist.
Rep. Christie M. Carpino, 32nd Dist.
Sen. Jeff Gordon, 35th Dist.
Rep. Devin R. Carney, 23rd Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.