Substitute for Raised S.B. No. 891
Session Year 2021


To make the Ezequiel Santiago Foreclosure Mediation Program permanent and to require that certain alternatives to foreclosure be made available to certain mortgagors.

Introduced by:
Banking Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/14/2021Signed by the Governor
 6/8/2021Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 6/8/2021Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 6/7/2021(LCO)Public Act 21-44
 6/2/2021In Concurrence
 6/2/2021House Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule A
 6/2/2021House Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule A
 5/14/2021House Calendar Number 493
 5/14/2021Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 5/12/2021Senate Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule A
 5/12/2021Senate Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule A 8441
 4/1/2021(LCO)File Number 248
 4/1/2021Senate Calendar Number 173
 4/1/2021Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/1/2021(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/26/2021(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/31/21 5:00 PM
 3/17/2021(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/17/2021(BA)Joint Favorable Substitute
 2/26/2021Public Hearing 03/02
 2/11/2021Referred to Joint Committee on Banking

Co-sponsors of SB-891

Sen. Patricia Billie Miller, 27th Dist.
Rep. Bobby G. Gibson, 15th Dist.
Rep. Robyn A. Porter, 94th Dist.
Rep. Christopher Rosario, 128th Dist.
Rep. Quentin W. Phipps, 100th Dist.
Rep. Christine Conley, 40th Dist.
Rep. Kenneth M Gucker, 138th Dist.
Rep. Andre F. Baker, 124th Dist.
Rep. Patricia A. Dillon, 92nd Dist.
Rep. Larry B. Butler, 72nd Dist.
Rep. Susan M. Johnson, 49th Dist.
Rep. Tom Delnicki, 14th Dist.
Rep. Charlie L. Stallworth, 126th Dist.
Sen. Matthew L. Lesser, 9th Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. Jason Doucette, 13th Dist.
Rep. Caroline Simmons, 144th Dist.
Rep. Minnie Gonzalez, 3rd Dist.
Sen. Saud Anwar, 3rd Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.