Substitute for S.B. No. 608
Session Year 2021


To protect children in the course of buying ice cream from frozen dessert trucks by increasing the truck's visibility to other drivers, warning drivers that children may be present and limiting the location and conditions for vending.

Introduced by:
Transportation Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/2/2021Signed by the Governor
 5/28/2021Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 5/28/2021Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/27/2021(LCO)Public Act 21-20
 5/19/2021In Concurrence
 5/19/2021On Consent Calendar
 5/19/2021House Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule A,B
 5/19/2021House Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule B
 5/19/2021House Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule A
 4/15/2021House Calendar Number 355
 4/15/2021Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/14/2021Senate Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule A,B
 4/14/2021Senate Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule B 6781
 4/14/2021Senate Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule A 6763
 3/24/2021(LCO)File Number 125
 3/24/2021Senate Calendar Number 125
 3/24/2021Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 3/24/2021(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/18/2021(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/23/21 5:00 PM
 3/10/2021(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/10/2021(TRA)Joint Favorable Substitute
 3/4/2021Public Hearing 03/08
 3/3/2021Referred to Joint Committee on Transportation
 3/2/2021Drafted by Committee
 2/10/2021(TRA)Vote to Draft
 1/27/2021Referred to Joint Committee on Transportation

Co-sponsors of SB-608

Sen. Paul Cicarella, 34th Dist.
Sen. Jorge Cabrera, 17th Dist.
Rep. Vincent J. Candelora, 86th Dist.
Rep. Craig C. Fishbein, 90th Dist.
Rep. Alphonse Paolillo, 97th Dist.
Rep. Dave W. Yaccarino, 87th Dist.
Rep. Joseph H. Zullo, 99th Dist.
Rep. Christine Conley, 40th Dist.
Rep. Devin R. Carney, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Nicole Klarides-Ditria, 105th Dist.
Rep. David Michel, 146th Dist.
Rep. Tami Zawistowski, 61st Dist.
Rep. Lezlye Zupkus, 89th Dist.
Rep. Michael DiGiovancarlo, 74th Dist.
Rep. Amy Morrin Bello, 28th Dist.
Sen. Kevin C. Kelly, 21st Dist.
Rep. Greg S. Howard, 43rd Dist.
Rep. Brian T. Smith, 48th Dist.
Sen. Eric C. Berthel, 32nd Dist.
Rep. Tom O'Dea, 125th Dist.
Rep. David Arconti, 109th Dist.
Rep. Patrick E. Callahan, 108th Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. Joseph P. Gresko, 121st Dist.
Rep. Michael D Quinn, 82nd Dist.
Rep. Matthew Ritter, 1st Dist.
Rep. Edwin Vargas, 6th Dist.
Sen. Kevin D. Witkos, 8th Dist.
Rep. Jason Rojas, 9th Dist.
Sen. Paul M. Formica, 20th Dist.
Rep. Anne M. Hughes, 135th Dist.
Sen. Derek Slap, 5th Dist.
Rep. Eleni Kavros DeGraw, 17th Dist.
Rep. Joe Polletta, 68th Dist.
Sen. Mary Daugherty Abrams, 13th Dist.
Sen. Christine Cohen, 12th Dist.
Sen. Heather S. Somers, 18th Dist.
Rep. Gary A. Turco, 27th Dist.
Rep. Jason Doucette, 13th Dist.
Sen. Saud Anwar, 3rd Dist.
Sen. Dan Champagne, 35th Dist.
Rep. Mary M. Mushinsky, 85th Dist.
Rep. William A. Petit, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Charles J. Ferraro, 117th Dist.
Rep. Patricia A. Dillon, 92nd Dist.
Rep. Jane M. Garibay, 60th Dist.
Rep. Quentin W. Phipps, 100th Dist.
Rep. Mary Welander, 114th Dist.
Rep. John "Jack" F. Hennessy, 127th Dist.
Rep. Jason Perillo, 113th Dist.
Rep. Tammy R. Exum, 19th Dist.
Rep. Holly H. Cheeseman, 37th Dist.
Rep. Ben McGorty, 122nd Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. Tim Ackert, 8th Dist.
Rep. Rosa C. Rebimbas, 70th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.