Substitute for Raised S.B. No. 282
Session Year 2022


To require the Commissioner of Social Services to provide medical assistance for bariatric surgery and prescription drug treatment of obesity.

Introduced by:
Human Services Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 4/21/2022House Calendar Number 426
 4/21/2022Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/19/2022On Consent Calendar
 4/19/2022Senate Passed
 3/29/2022(LCO)File Number 164
 3/29/2022Senate Calendar Number 153
 3/29/2022Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 3/29/2022(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/22/2022(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/28/22 5:00 PM
 3/17/2022(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/17/2022(HS)Joint Favorable Substitute
 3/4/2022Public Hearing 03/10
 3/3/2022Referred to Joint Committee on Human Services

Co-sponsors of SB-282

Rep. Michael A. Winkler, 56th Dist.
Rep. William A. Petit, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Bobby G. Gibson, 15th Dist.
Rep. Travis Simms, 140th Dist.
Rep. Anthony L. Nolan, 39th Dist.
Rep. Joshua M. Hall, 7th Dist.
Sen. Matthew L. Lesser, 9th Dist.
Rep. Corey P. Paris, 145th Dist.
Rep. Geraldo C. Reyes, 75th Dist.
Sen. Eric C. Berthel, 32nd Dist.
Rep. Edwin Vargas, 6th Dist.
Rep. Julio A. Concepcion, 4th Dist.
Rep. Emmanuel Sanchez, 24th Dist.
Sen. Saud Anwar, 3rd Dist.
Sen. Marilyn V. Moore, 22nd Dist.
Rep. David Michel, 146th Dist.
Sen. Patricia Billie Miller, 27th Dist.
Rep. Robyn A. Porter, 94th Dist.
Rep. John-Michael Parker, 101st Dist.
Rep. Jill Barry, 31st Dist.
Rep. William Pizzuto, 71st Dist.
Rep. Tom Delnicki, 14th Dist.
Rep. Aimee Berger-Girvalo, 111th Dist.
Rep. Maryam Khan, 5th Dist.
Rep. Michael D Quinn, 82nd Dist.
Rep. Jason Doucette, 13th Dist.
Rep. Nicole Klarides-Ditria, 105th Dist.
Sen. Julie Kushner, 24th Dist.
Rep. Gary A. Turco, 27th Dist.
Rep. Frank Smith, 118th Dist.
Sen. Paul M. Formica, 20th Dist.
Rep. Kenneth M Gucker, 138th Dist.
Rep. Brian T. Smith, 48th Dist.
Rep. Juan R. Candelaria, 95th Dist.
Rep. Ben McGorty, 122nd Dist.
Rep. Irene M. Haines, 34th Dist.
Rep. Jane M. Garibay, 60th Dist.
Rep. Dorinda Borer, 115th Dist.
Rep. Tom Arnone, 58th Dist.
Rep. Jillian Gilchrest, 18th Dist.
Rep. Charlie L. Stallworth, 126th Dist.
Sen. John A. Kissel, 7th Dist.
Rep. Bill Buckbee, 67th Dist.
Rep. Hubert D. Delany, 144th Dist.
Sen. Heather S. Somers, 18th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.