Substitute for Raised S.B. No. 256
Session Year 2022


To impose restrictions on and require recordkeeping by motor vehicle recyclers, scrap metal processors and junk dealers when purchasing catalytic converters.

Introduced by:
Public Safety and Security Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/17/2022Signed by the Governor
 5/11/2022Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 5/11/2022Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/6/2022(LCO)Public Act 22-43
 5/2/2022In Concurrence
 5/2/2022House Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule A
 5/2/2022House Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule A
 4/30/2022House Calendar Number 536
 4/30/2022Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/29/2022Senate Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule A
 4/29/2022Senate Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule A 5588
 4/20/2022Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/20/2022No New File by Committee on Judiciary
 4/20/2022(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/20/2022(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/20/2022(JUD)Joint Favorable
 4/13/2022Referred by Senate to Committee on Judiciary
 4/5/2022(LCO)File Number 309
 4/5/2022Senate Calendar Number 228
 4/5/2022Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/5/2022(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/30/2022(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/04/22 5:00 PM
 3/22/2022(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/22/2022(PS)Joint Favorable Substitute
 3/11/2022Public Hearing 03/17
 3/2/2022Referred to Joint Committee on Public Safety and Security

Co-sponsors of SB-256

Rep. Kerry S. Wood, 29th Dist.
Rep. Michael A. Winkler, 56th Dist.
Rep. Amy Morrin Bello, 28th Dist.
Rep. Kara Rochelle, 104th Dist.
Rep. Gary A. Turco, 27th Dist.
Rep. Stephanie Thomas, 143rd Dist.
Rep. Nicole Klarides-Ditria, 105th Dist.
Sen. Dan Champagne, 35th Dist.
Rep. Ronald A. Napoli, 73rd Dist.
Rep. Kate Farrar, 20th Dist.
Rep. Robin E. Comey, 102nd Dist.
Rep. Tony J Scott, 112th Dist.
Sen. Eric C. Berthel, 32nd Dist.
Rep. Maria P. Horn, 64th Dist.
Sen. Kevin D. Witkos, 8th Dist.
Sen. Paul Cicarella, 34th Dist.
Rep. Minnie Gonzalez, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Patricia A. Dillon, 92nd Dist.
Sen. Saud Anwar, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Mary M. Mushinsky, 85th Dist.
Rep. Liz Linehan, 103rd Dist.
Rep. Michael DiGiovancarlo, 74th Dist.
Rep. Jaime S. Foster, 57th Dist.
Rep. Edwin Vargas, 6th Dist.
Rep. Joseph P. Gresko, 121st Dist.
Rep. Jill Barry, 31st Dist.
Rep. Michael D Quinn, 82nd Dist.
Rep. Eleni Kavros DeGraw, 17th Dist.
Sen. Tony Hwang, 28th Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Sen. Patricia Billie Miller, 27th Dist.
Sen. James J. Maroney, 14th Dist.
Rep. Geraldo C. Reyes, 75th Dist.
Sen. Joan V. Hartley, 15th Dist.
Rep. Kurt Vail, 52nd Dist.
Rep. William A. Petit, 22nd Dist.
Sen. John A. Kissel, 7th Dist.
Rep. Kenneth M Gucker, 138th Dist.
Rep. Tim Ackert, 8th Dist.
Rep. Patrick E. Callahan, 108th Dist.
Rep. William Pizzuto, 71st Dist.
Rep. Tammy R. Exum, 19th Dist.
Rep. Christine Goupil, 35th Dist.
Rep. Matthew Ritter, 1st Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. Jason Rojas, 9th Dist.
Rep. Christine Conley, 40th Dist.
Rep. Donna Veach, 30th Dist.
Rep. Tami Zawistowski, 61st Dist.
Rep. Tammy Nuccio, 53rd Dist.
Rep. Larry B. Butler, 72nd Dist.
Rep. Charles J. Ferraro, 117th Dist.
Rep. Patrick S. Boyd, 50th Dist.
Rep. Brian T. Smith, 48th Dist.
Rep. Kathy Kennedy, 119th Dist.
Rep. Mitch Bolinsky, 106th Dist.
Rep. Holly H. Cheeseman, 37th Dist.
Rep. Christie M. Carpino, 32nd Dist.
Rep. Greg S. Howard, 43rd Dist.
Rep. Carol Hall, 59th Dist.
Sen. Ryan Fazio, 36th Dist.
Rep. Joseph H. Zullo, 99th Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. Kimberly Fiorello, 149th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.