Substitute for Raised S.B. No. 250
Session Year 2022


To establish a loan reimbursement program for Connecticut residents who graduated from a state university.

Introduced by:
Higher Education and Employment Advancement Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 4/19/2022Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/19/2022No New File by Committee on Appropriations
 4/19/2022(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/19/2022(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/18/2022(APP)Joint Favorable
 4/13/2022Referred by Senate to Committee on Appropriations
 4/4/2022(LCO)File Number 263
 4/4/2022Senate Calendar Number 217
 4/4/2022Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/4/2022(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/28/2022(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/04/22 12:00 PM
 3/18/2022(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/17/2022(HED)Joint Favorable Substitute
 3/4/2022Public Hearing 03/08
 3/2/2022Referred to Joint Committee on Higher Education and Employment Advancement

Co-sponsors of SB-250

Sen. Gary A. Winfield, 10th Dist.
Rep. Corey P. Paris, 145th Dist.
Rep. Eleni Kavros DeGraw, 17th Dist.
Rep. Gary A. Turco, 27th Dist.
Rep. Aimee Berger-Girvalo, 111th Dist.
Rep. Christine Palm, 36th Dist.
Rep. Geraldo C. Reyes, 75th Dist.
Rep. Bobby G. Gibson, 15th Dist.
Rep. Jennifer Leeper, 132nd Dist.
Rep. Emmanuel Sanchez, 24th Dist.
Rep. John-Michael Parker, 101st Dist.
Rep. Tammy R. Exum, 19th Dist.
Rep. Matt Blumenthal, 147th Dist.
Rep. Mary Welander, 114th Dist.
Rep. Anne M. Hughes, 135th Dist.
Rep. Stephen R Meskers, 150th Dist.
Rep. Josh Elliott, 88th Dist.
Rep. Michael A. Winkler, 56th Dist.
Sen. Matthew L. Lesser, 9th Dist.
Rep. Amy Morrin Bello, 28th Dist.
Rep. Kara Rochelle, 104th Dist.
Rep. Stephanie Thomas, 143rd Dist.
Rep. Trenee McGee, 116th Dist.
Rep. Julio A. Concepcion, 4th Dist.
Rep. Edwin Vargas, 6th Dist.
Sen. Marilyn V. Moore, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Jaime S. Foster, 57th Dist.
Sen. Julie Kushner, 24th Dist.
Sen. Patricia Billie Miller, 27th Dist.
Rep. Juan R. Candelaria, 95th Dist.
Rep. Robyn A. Porter, 94th Dist.
Sen. Dennis A. Bradley, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Brian T. Smith, 48th Dist.
Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Rep. Frank Smith, 118th Dist.
Rep. David Michel, 146th Dist.
Rep. Hubert D. Delany, 144th Dist.
Sen. Will Haskell, 26th Dist.
Rep. Christopher Rosario, 128th Dist.
Rep. Antonio Felipe, 130th Dist.
Rep. Anthony L. Nolan, 39th Dist.
Rep. Joshua M. Hall, 7th Dist.
Rep. Jason Rojas, 9th Dist.
Rep. Kenneth M Gucker, 138th Dist.
Rep. Minnie Gonzalez, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Quentin Williams, 100th Dist.
Rep. Michael DiGiovancarlo, 74th Dist.
Rep. Larry B. Butler, 72nd Dist.
Sen. Joan V. Hartley, 15th Dist.
Rep. Robert Sanchez, 25th Dist.
Rep. Maryam Khan, 5th Dist.
Rep. Ronald A. Napoli, 73rd Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.