Substitute for Raised S.B. No. 176
Session Year 2022


To: (1) Modify existing energy caps involving shared clean energy facilities, (2) permit electric distribution companies to own solar power generation facilities within the Shared Clean Energy Facility program, and (3) to allow commercial and industrial customers in the non-residential renewable energy tariff program to use their entire roof space for generation.

Introduced by:
Energy and Technology Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/10/2022Signed by the Governor
 5/5/2022Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 5/5/2022Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/4/2022(LCO)Public Act 22-14
 4/28/2022In Concurrence
 4/28/2022House Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule A,B
 4/28/2022House Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule B
 4/28/2022House Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule A
 4/28/2022Rules Suspended
 4/27/2022House Calendar Number 488
 4/27/2022Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/26/2022Senate Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule A,B
 4/26/2022Senate Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule B 5483
 4/26/2022Senate Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule A 5481
 4/6/2022(LCO)File Number 348
 4/6/2022Senate Calendar Number 246
 4/6/2022Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/6/2022(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/31/2022(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/05/22 5:00 PM
 3/23/2022(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/22/2022(ET)Joint Favorable Substitute
 2/25/2022Public Hearing 03/03
 2/23/2022Referred to Joint Committee on Energy and Technology

Co-sponsors of SB-176

Rep. David Arconti, 109th Dist.
Rep. Joseph P. Gresko, 121st Dist.
Rep. David Michel, 146th Dist.
Rep. Michael A. Winkler, 56th Dist.
Rep. Maria P. Horn, 64th Dist.
Sen. Will Haskell, 26th Dist.
Rep. Christine Palm, 36th Dist.
Rep. Travis Simms, 140th Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. Eleni Kavros DeGraw, 17th Dist.
Rep. Anne M. Hughes, 135th Dist.
Rep. Brandon Chafee, 33rd Dist.
Rep. Gary A. Turco, 27th Dist.
Rep. Mary M. Mushinsky, 85th Dist.
Sen. Derek Slap, 5th Dist.
Rep. Kate Farrar, 20th Dist.
Rep. Lucy Dathan, 142nd Dist.
Rep. Gregory Haddad, 54th Dist.
Rep. Jaime S. Foster, 57th Dist.
Rep. Jane M. Garibay, 60th Dist.
Rep. Anthony L. Nolan, 39th Dist.
Rep. Kerry S. Wood, 29th Dist.
Sen. Heather S. Somers, 18th Dist.
Rep. Bob Godfrey, 110th Dist.
Rep. Edwin Vargas, 6th Dist.
Rep. Patricia A. Dillon, 92nd Dist.
Rep. Hubert D. Delany, 144th Dist.
Rep. Kenneth M Gucker, 138th Dist.
Sen. Saud Anwar, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. Tom Delnicki, 14th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.