Substitute for S.B. No. 3
Session Year 2021


To grow the economy by supporting diverse economic opportunities, worker protections and small business revitalization.

Introduced by:
Commerce Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 7/13/2021Signed by the Governor
 6/30/2021Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 6/30/2021Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 6/28/2021(LCO)Public Act 21-188
 6/9/2021In Concurrence
 6/9/2021House Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule A
 6/9/2021House Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule A
 6/5/2021House Calendar Number 592
 6/5/2021Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 6/4/2021Senate Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule A
 6/4/2021Senate Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule A 9904
 4/8/2021(LCO)File Number 352
 4/8/2021Senate Calendar Number 218
 4/8/2021Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/8/2021(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/1/2021(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/07/21 5:00 PM
 3/22/2021(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/22/2021(CE)Joint Favorable Substitute
 3/12/2021Public Hearing 03/18
 3/10/2021Referred to Joint Committee on Commerce
 3/9/2021Drafted by Committee
 2/2/2021(CE)Vote to Draft
 1/8/2021Referred to Joint Committee on Commerce

Co-sponsors of SB-3

Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Sen. Bob Duff, 25th Dist.
Sen. Douglas McCrory, 2nd Dist.
Sen. Saud Anwar, 3rd Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Sen. Derek Slap, 5th Dist.
Sen. Matthew L. Lesser, 9th Dist.
Sen. Gary A. Winfield, 10th Dist.
Sen. Mary Daugherty Abrams, 13th Dist.
Sen. Jorge Cabrera, 17th Dist.
Sen. Marilyn V. Moore, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Julie Kushner, 24th Dist.
Sen. Will Haskell, 26th Dist.
Sen. Mae Flexer, 29th Dist.
Sen. Alex Kasser, 36th Dist.
Sen. Dennis A. Bradley, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Christine Conley, 40th Dist.
Rep. Christine Palm, 36th Dist.
Rep. Antonio Felipe, 130th Dist.
Rep. Travis Simms, 140th Dist.
Rep. Anthony L. Nolan, 39th Dist.
Rep. Caroline Simmons, 144th Dist.
Rep. Kenneth M Gucker, 138th Dist.
Rep. Christine Goupil, 35th Dist.
Rep. Joshua M. Hall, 7th Dist.
Rep. Kara Rochelle, 104th Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. Larry B. Butler, 72nd Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.