Raised H.B. No. 6737
Session Year 2023


To establish the crime of harmful communication with a minor.

Introduced by:
Judiciary Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/26/2023Signed by the Governor
 6/22/2023Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 6/22/2023Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 6/15/2023(LCO)Public Act 23-123
 6/6/2023On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 6/6/2023Senate Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 6/6/2023Senate Adopted House Amendment Schedule A
 6/1/2023(LCO)File Number 846
 6/1/2023Senate Calendar Number 579
 6/1/2023Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 5/30/2023House Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 5/30/2023House Adopted House Amendment Schedule A 8995
 4/13/2023(LCO)File Number 583
 4/13/2023House Calendar Number 354
 4/13/2023Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/13/2023(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/6/2023(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/12/23 5:00 PM
 3/28/2023(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/27/2023(JUD)Joint Favorable
 3/3/2023Public Hearing 03/08
 2/22/2023Referred to Joint Committee on Judiciary

Co-sponsors of HB-6737

Rep. Craig C. Fishbein, 90th Dist.
Rep. Mary Welander, 114th Dist.
Rep. Patrick E. Callahan, 108th Dist.
Rep. Holly H. Cheeseman, 37th Dist.
Rep. Devin R. Carney, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Tracy Marra, 141st Dist.
Rep. David Rutigliano, 123rd Dist.
Rep. William Pizzuto, 71st Dist.
Rep. Juan R. Candelaria, 95th Dist.
Rep. Jason Perillo, 113th Dist.
Rep. Eleni Kavros DeGraw, 17th Dist.
Rep. Tony J Scott, 112th Dist.
Rep. Martin Foncello, 107th Dist.
Rep. Donna Veach, 30th Dist.
Rep. Bobby G. Gibson, 15th Dist.
Rep. Liz Linehan, 103rd Dist.
Rep. John E. Piscopo, 76th Dist.
Rep. Hubert D. Delany, 144th Dist.
Rep. Seth Bronko, 70th Dist.
Rep. Tom Delnicki, 14th Dist.
Rep. Christie M. Carpino, 32nd Dist.
Rep. David K. Labriola, 131st Dist.
Sen. Tony Hwang, 28th Dist.
Rep. Tami Zawistowski, 61st Dist.
Rep. Tammy Nuccio, 53rd Dist.
Rep. Steve Weir, 55th Dist.
Sen. John A. Kissel, 7th Dist.
Sen. Rob Sampson, 16th Dist.
Sen. Jeff Gordon, 35th Dist.
Sen. Eric C. Berthel, 32nd Dist.
Sen. Ryan Fazio, 36th Dist.
Sen. Lisa Seminara, 8th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.