Substitute for Raised H.B. No. 6479
Session Year 2023


To authorize the Treasurer to invest funds on behalf of municipalities that establish Coastal Resiliency Reserve Funds and to require the Department of Energy and Environmental Protection to maximize the state's receipt of federal funds for climate resiliency projects undertaken by the state and municipalities.

Introduced by:
Environment Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/27/2023Signed by the Governor
 6/22/2023Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 6/22/2023Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 6/15/2023(LCO)Public Act 23-140
 6/7/2023On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 6/7/2023Senate Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 6/7/2023Senate Adopted House Amendment Schedule A
 5/5/2023(LCO)File Number 722
 5/5/2023Senate Calendar Number 442
 5/5/2023Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 5/3/2023House Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 5/3/2023House Adopted House Amendment Schedule A 6699
 3/22/2023(LCO)File Number 154
 3/22/2023House Calendar Number 120
 3/22/2023Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 3/22/2023(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/16/2023(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/21/23 5:00 PM
 3/6/2023(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/3/2023(ENV)Joint Favorable Substitute
 1/25/2023Public Hearing 01/30
 1/24/2023Referred to Joint Committee on Environment

Co-sponsors of HB-6479

Rep. Aundre Bumgardner, 41st Dist.
Sen. Christine Cohen, 12th Dist.
Rep. Frank Smith, 118th Dist.
Rep. David Michel, 146th Dist.
Rep. Juan R. Candelaria, 95th Dist.
Sen. Saud Anwar, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Tom Delnicki, 14th Dist.
Rep. Kathy Kennedy, 119th Dist.
Sen. Tony Hwang, 28th Dist.
Rep. Robin E. Comey, 102nd Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Sen. Kevin C. Kelly, 21st Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.