Raised H.B. No. 6420
Session Year 2021


To increase the property tax exemption for certain municipal volunteers from one thousand dollars to two thousand dollars.

Introduced by:
Planning and Development Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/28/2021Signed by the Governor
 6/18/2021Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 6/18/2021Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 6/16/2021(LCO)Public Act 21-83
 6/4/2021On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 6/4/2021Senate Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 6/4/2021Senate Adopted House Amendment Schedule A
 5/20/2021(LCO)File Number 702
 5/20/2021Senate Calendar Number 457
 5/20/2021Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 5/18/2021House Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 5/18/2021House Adopted House Amendment Schedule A 8690
 3/16/2021(LCO)File Number 57
 3/16/2021House Calendar Number 80
 3/16/2021Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 3/16/2021(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/10/2021(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/15/21 5:00 PM
 3/3/2021(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/2/2021(PD)Joint Favorable
 2/11/2021Public Hearing 02/19
 2/10/2021Referred to Joint Committee on Planning and Development

Co-sponsors of HB-6420

Rep. Tom Delnicki, 14th Dist.
Rep. David Michel, 146th Dist.
Rep. Brian T. Smith, 48th Dist.
Rep. Nicole Klarides-Ditria, 105th Dist.
Rep. Joseph H. Zullo, 99th Dist.
Rep. Kara Rochelle, 104th Dist.
Rep. Charlie L. Stallworth, 126th Dist.
Rep. David Rutigliano, 123rd Dist.
Rep. Bob Godfrey, 110th Dist.
Rep. Jaime S. Foster, 57th Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. Jane M. Garibay, 60th Dist.
Rep. Maria P. Horn, 64th Dist.
Rep. Emmett D. Riley, 46th Dist.
Rep. Aimee Berger-Girvalo, 111th Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Sen. Saud Anwar, 3rd Dist.
Rep. John-Michael Parker, 101st Dist.
Rep. Tami Zawistowski, 61st Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.