Proposed H.B. No. 6187
Session Year 2021


To restructure certain taxes to assist in the economic recovery of all state residents and require the Labor Commissioner to make a one-time direct payment of five hundred dollars to individuals who experienced economic hardships due to the COVID-19 pandemic and received unemployment compensation benefits between March 15, 2020, and December 31, 2020, inclusive.

Introduced by:
Rep. Josh Elliott, 88th Dist.
Rep. Tom Arnone, 58th Dist.
Rep. Brian T. Smith, 48th Dist.
Rep. Peter A. Tercyak, 26th Dist.
Rep. Edwin Vargas, 6th Dist.
Rep. Quentin W. Phipps, 100th Dist.
Rep. Emmanuel Sanchez, 24th Dist.
Rep. David Michel, 146th Dist.
Rep. Robyn A. Porter, 94th Dist.
Rep. Christine Palm, 36th Dist.
Rep. Anthony L. Nolan, 39th Dist.
Rep. Geoff Luxenberg, 12th Dist.
Rep. Anne M. Hughes, 135th Dist.
Rep. Susan M. Johnson, 49th Dist.
Rep. Roland J. Lemar, 96th Dist.
Rep. Bob Godfrey, 110th Dist.
Rep. Kenneth M Gucker, 138th Dist.
Rep. John "Jack" F. Hennessy, 127th Dist.
Rep. Michael A. DiMassa, 116th Dist.
Rep. Jillian Gilchrest, 18th Dist.
Rep. Kate Farrar, 20th Dist.
Rep. Michael D'Agostino, 91st Dist.
Rep. Brandon Chafee, 33rd Dist.
Rep. Bobby G. Gibson, 15th Dist.
Rep. Christopher Rosario, 128th Dist.

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 3/11/2021Public Hearing 03/15
 2/17/2021(FIN)Reserved for Subject Matter Public Hearing
 1/29/2021Referred to Joint Committee on Finance, Revenue and Bonding

Co-sponsors of HB-6187

Rep. Michael A. Winkler, 56th Dist.
Rep. Joshua M. Hall, 7th Dist.
Rep. Travis Simms, 140th Dist.
Rep. Julio A. Concepcion, 4th Dist.
Rep. Frank Smith, 118th Dist.
Rep. Amy Morrin Bello, 28th Dist.
Rep. Gary A. Turco, 27th Dist.
Rep. Gregory Haddad, 54th Dist.
Rep. Brandon L. McGee, 5th Dist.
Rep. Dorinda Borer, 115th Dist.
Rep. Robert Sanchez, 25th Dist.
Sen. Rick Lopes, 6th Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Sen. Derek Slap, 5th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.