Raised H.B. No. 6105
Session Year 2021


To grant access to original birth records to all adopted persons eighteen years of age or older who were born in Connecticut regardless of date of birth.

Introduced by:
Planning and Development Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/7/2021Signed by the Governor
 6/2/2021Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 6/2/2021Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 6/1/2021(LCO)Public Act 21-21
 5/25/2021In Concurrence
 5/25/2021Senate Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 5/25/2021Senate Adopted House Amendment Schedule A
 5/6/2021(LCO)File Number 630
 5/6/2021Senate Calendar Number 388
 5/6/2021Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 5/4/2021House Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 5/4/2021House Rejected House Amendment Schedule B 7997
 5/4/2021House Adopted House Amendment Schedule A 7098
 3/16/2021(LCO)File Number 49
 3/16/2021House Calendar Number 72
 3/16/2021Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 3/16/2021(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/10/2021(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/15/21 5:00 PM
 3/3/2021(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/2/2021(PD)Joint Favorable
 1/29/2021Public Hearing 02/03
 1/28/2021Referred to Joint Committee on Planning and Development

Co-sponsors of HB-6105

Rep. Michael A. Winkler, 56th Dist.
Rep. Jason Doucette, 13th Dist.
Rep. Tom Delnicki, 14th Dist.
Rep. Kenneth M Gucker, 138th Dist.
Rep. Anne M. Hughes, 135th Dist.
Sen. Saud Anwar, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Cristin McCarthy Vahey, 133rd Dist.
Sen. Catherine A. Osten, 19th Dist.
Rep. Gary A. Turco, 27th Dist.
Rep. Josh Elliott, 88th Dist.
Rep. Jill Barry, 31st Dist.
Rep. Eleni Kavros DeGraw, 17th Dist.
Rep. Kara Rochelle, 104th Dist.
Rep. David Michel, 146th Dist.
Rep. Frank Smith, 118th Dist.
Rep. Edwin Vargas, 6th Dist.
Rep. John-Michael Parker, 101st Dist.
Rep. Gregory Haddad, 54th Dist.
Sen. Derek Slap, 5th Dist.
Rep. Kate Farrar, 20th Dist.
Rep. Mary M. Mushinsky, 85th Dist.
Rep. Christine Palm, 36th Dist.
Rep. Aimee Berger-Girvalo, 111th Dist.
Sen. Rick Lopes, 6th Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. Lucy Dathan, 142nd Dist.
Sen. James J. Maroney, 14th Dist.
Rep. Robin E. Comey, 102nd Dist.
Rep. Jane M. Garibay, 60th Dist.
Rep. Geoff Luxenberg, 12th Dist.
Rep. Joe de la Cruz, 41st Dist.
Rep. Julio A. Concepcion, 4th Dist.
Rep. Henry J. Genga, 10th Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Rep. Rick L. Hayes, 51st Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.