Proposed H.B. No. 5884
Session Year 2021


To establish a task force to study ranked-choice voting.

Introduced by:
Rep. Josh Elliott, 88th Dist.
Rep. Anne M. Hughes, 135th Dist.
Rep. Caroline Simmons, 144th Dist.
Rep. Gary A. Turco, 27th Dist.
Rep. Bob Godfrey, 110th Dist.
Rep. Kerry S. Wood, 29th Dist.
Rep. Joseph P. Gresko, 121st Dist.
Rep. Michael A. Winkler, 56th Dist.
Rep. Roland J. Lemar, 96th Dist.
Sen. Rick Lopes, 6th Dist.

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older
   Text of Bill
 Proposed Bill  [doc]

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 1/28/2021Referred to Joint Committee on Government Administration and Elections

Co-sponsors of HB-5884

Rep. Brandon Chafee, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Will Haskell, 26th Dist.
Rep. Stephen R Meskers, 150th Dist.
Rep. Jillian Gilchrest, 18th Dist.
Rep. Kate Farrar, 20th Dist.
Rep. Maria P. Horn, 64th Dist.
Rep. Christine Conley, 40th Dist.
Rep. Christine Palm, 36th Dist.
Sen. Gary A. Winfield, 10th Dist.
Rep. Robyn A. Porter, 94th Dist.
Rep. Greg S. Howard, 43rd Dist.
Rep. David Michel, 146th Dist.
Rep. Frank Smith, 118th Dist.
Rep. Amy Morrin Bello, 28th Dist.
Sen. Derek Slap, 5th Dist.
Sen. James J. Maroney, 14th Dist.
Sen. Saud Anwar, 3rd Dist.
Sen. Julie Kushner, 24th Dist.
Sen. Matthew L. Lesser, 9th Dist.
Rep. Travis Simms, 140th Dist.
Rep. Jennifer Leeper, 132nd Dist.
Rep. John-Michael Parker, 101st Dist.
Rep. John "Jack" F. Hennessy, 127th Dist.
Sen. Alex Kasser, 36th Dist.
Rep. Cristin McCarthy Vahey, 133rd Dist.
Rep. Jeff Currey, 11th Dist.
Rep. Anthony L. Nolan, 39th Dist.
Rep. Jane M. Garibay, 60th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.