H.B. No. 5377
Session Year 2021


To remove COVID-19 related layoffs from the unemployment experience account.

Introduced by:
Labor and Public Employees Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/6/2021Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/5/2021(LCO)Public Act 21-5
 5/3/2021Signed by Governor in Original
 4/28/2021Rules Suspended, Transmitted to the Governor
 4/28/2021On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 4/28/2021Senate Passed
 4/28/2021Rules Suspended
 4/27/2021Senate Calendar Number 354
 4/27/2021Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/26/2021Rules Suspended, Transmitted to the Senate
 4/26/2021House Passed
 4/6/2021(LCO)File Number 254
 4/6/2021House Calendar Number 208
 4/6/2021Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/6/2021(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/29/2021(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/06/21 10:00 AM
 3/19/2021(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/18/2021(LAB)Joint Favorable
 3/17/2021Referred to Joint Committee on Labor and Public Employees
 3/16/2021Drafted by Committee
 2/25/2021(LAB)Vote to Draft
 2/11/2021Public Hearing 02/18
 2/4/2021(LAB)Reserved for Subject Matter Public Hearing
 1/22/2021Referred to Joint Committee on Labor and Public Employees

Co-sponsors of HB-5377

Rep. Christine Conley, 40th Dist.
Sen. Catherine A. Osten, 19th Dist.
Rep. Craig C. Fishbein, 90th Dist.
Rep. Kevin Ryan, 139th Dist.
Rep. Jason Rojas, 9th Dist.
Sen. Heather S. Somers, 18th Dist.
Sen. Julie Kushner, 24th Dist.
Rep. Jeff Currey, 11th Dist.
Rep. Susan M. Johnson, 49th Dist.
Rep. David Michel, 146th Dist.
Rep. Tammy Nuccio, 53rd Dist.
Rep. David Rutigliano, 123rd Dist.
Rep. Nicole Klarides-Ditria, 105th Dist.
Rep. Tami Zawistowski, 61st Dist.
Rep. Robin E. Comey, 102nd Dist.
Rep. Michael DiGiovancarlo, 74th Dist.
Rep. Holly H. Cheeseman, 37th Dist.
Rep. Bobby G. Gibson, 15th Dist.
Rep. Joshua M. Hall, 7th Dist.
Rep. Cindy Harrison, 69th Dist.
Rep. Tim Ackert, 8th Dist.
Rep. Cristin McCarthy Vahey, 133rd Dist.
Rep. Tom Delnicki, 14th Dist.
Sen. Rob Sampson, 16th Dist.
Rep. Brandon L. McGee, 5th Dist.
Rep. Anthony L. Nolan, 39th Dist.
Rep. Mary M. Mushinsky, 85th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.