Substitute for Raised H.B. No. 5293
Session Year 2022


To prohibit the use of wild and exotic animals in traveling circuses.

Introduced by:
Environment Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 4/26/2022Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/26/2022No New File by Committee on Judiciary
 4/26/2022(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/26/2022(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/25/2022(JUD)Joint Favorable
 4/20/2022Referred by House to Committee on Judiciary
 4/13/2022(LCO)File Number 470
 4/13/2022House Calendar Number 333
 4/13/2022Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/13/2022(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/7/2022(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/12/22 5:00 PM
 3/29/2022(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/28/2022(ENV)Joint Favorable Substitute
 3/9/2022Public Hearing 03/14
 3/1/2022Referred to Joint Committee on Environment

Co-sponsors of HB-5293

Rep. David K. Labriola, 131st Dist.
Rep. David Michel, 146th Dist.
Rep. Anne M. Hughes, 135th Dist.
Rep. Nicole Klarides-Ditria, 105th Dist.
Sen. Derek Slap, 5th Dist.
Sen. Will Haskell, 26th Dist.
Rep. Michael A. Winkler, 56th Dist.
Rep. Josh Elliott, 88th Dist.
Rep. Dorinda Borer, 115th Dist.
Sen. Dennis A. Bradley, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Jason Doucette, 13th Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. Robin Green, 55th Dist.
Rep. Eleni Kavros DeGraw, 17th Dist.
Sen. Marilyn V. Moore, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Lucy Dathan, 142nd Dist.
Rep. Gary A. Turco, 27th Dist.
Rep. Laura M. Devlin, 134th Dist.
Rep. Brandon Chafee, 33rd Dist.
Rep. Tony J Scott, 112th Dist.
Rep. Jillian Gilchrest, 18th Dist.
Sen. Rick Lopes, 6th Dist.
Rep. John "Jack" F. Hennessy, 127th Dist.
Rep. Edwin Vargas, 6th Dist.
Rep. Brian T. Smith, 48th Dist.
Rep. Kenneth M Gucker, 138th Dist.
Rep. Kerry S. Wood, 29th Dist.
Rep. Michelle L. Cook, 65th Dist.
Rep. Mary M. Mushinsky, 85th Dist.
Rep. Patrick E. Callahan, 108th Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Rep. Philip L. Young, 120th Dist.
Rep. Mitch Bolinsky, 106th Dist.
Rep. Kathy Kennedy, 119th Dist.
Rep. Robyn A. Porter, 94th Dist.
Rep. Jane M. Garibay, 60th Dist.
Rep. Ben McGorty, 122nd Dist.
Rep. Frank Smith, 118th Dist.
Rep. Raghib Allie-Brennan, 2nd Dist.
Rep. Robin E. Comey, 102nd Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.