Substitute for Raised H.B. No. 5146
Session Year 2022


To establish a supermarket food donation program to: (1) Alleviate hunger among individuals in this state who are in need of nutritional assistance; (2) support the operations of food banks; and (3) reduce food waste in this state.

Introduced by:
General Law Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/10/2022Signed by the Governor
 5/5/2022Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 5/5/2022Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/4/2022(LCO)Public Act 22-28
 5/2/2022On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 5/2/2022Senate Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 5/2/2022Senate Adopted House Amendment Schedule A
 4/21/2022(LCO)File Number 576
 4/21/2022Senate Calendar Number 410
 4/21/2022Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/19/2022House Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 4/19/2022House Adopted House Amendment Schedule A 4647
 3/30/2022(LCO)File Number 194
 3/30/2022House Calendar Number 175
 3/30/2022Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 3/30/2022(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/24/2022(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/29/22 5:00 PM
 3/16/2022(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/15/2022(GL)Joint Favorable Substitute
 2/18/2022Public Hearing 02/22
 2/17/2022Referred to Joint Committee on General Law

Co-sponsors of HB-5146

Rep. Kimberly Fiorello, 149th Dist.
Rep. Dorinda Borer, 115th Dist.
Rep. Stephen R Meskers, 150th Dist.
Rep. William A. Petit, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Dennis A. Bradley, 23rd Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. Julio A. Concepcion, 4th Dist.
Rep. Cindy Harrison, 69th Dist.
Rep. Maria P. Horn, 64th Dist.
Rep. Ronald A. Napoli, 73rd Dist.
Rep. Gary A. Turco, 27th Dist.
Rep. Jillian Gilchrest, 18th Dist.
Rep. Trenee McGee, 116th Dist.
Rep. Kate Farrar, 20th Dist.
Rep. Geraldo C. Reyes, 75th Dist.
Rep. Cristin McCarthy Vahey, 133rd Dist.
Rep. Josh Elliott, 88th Dist.
Rep. Eleni Kavros DeGraw, 17th Dist.
Rep. Christine Conley, 40th Dist.
Rep. Frank Smith, 118th Dist.
Rep. Kevin Ryan, 139th Dist.
Rep. Nicole Klarides-Ditria, 105th Dist.
Rep. Edwin Vargas, 6th Dist.
Rep. Kenneth M Gucker, 138th Dist.
Rep. John-Michael Parker, 101st Dist.
Rep. Kurt Vail, 52nd Dist.
Rep. Tom O'Dea, 125th Dist.
Rep. Mary M. Mushinsky, 85th Dist.
Rep. Charles J. Ferraro, 117th Dist.
Rep. Jane M. Garibay, 60th Dist.
Rep. Brian T. Smith, 48th Dist.
Rep. David Rutigliano, 123rd Dist.
Rep. Anthony L. Nolan, 39th Dist.
Rep. Lucy Dathan, 142nd Dist.
Rep. David Michel, 146th Dist.
Rep. David T. Wilson, 66th Dist.
Rep. Harry Arora, 151st Dist.
Rep. Tammy Nuccio, 53rd Dist.
Rep. Bill Buckbee, 67th Dist.
Rep. Tony J Scott, 112th Dist.
Rep. Kathy Kennedy, 119th Dist.
Rep. William Pizzuto, 71st Dist.
Rep. Larry B. Butler, 72nd Dist.
Rep. Henry J. Genga, 10th Dist.
Rep. Rosa C. Rebimbas, 70th Dist.
Rep. Michael DiGiovancarlo, 74th Dist.
Rep. Tom Delnicki, 14th Dist.
Rep. Tim Ackert, 8th Dist.
Rep. Holly H. Cheeseman, 37th Dist.
Rep. Donna Veach, 30th Dist.
Rep. Dave W. Yaccarino, 87th Dist.
Rep. Kara Rochelle, 104th Dist.
Sen. Saud Anwar, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Robin Green, 55th Dist.
Rep. Charlie L. Stallworth, 126th Dist.
Rep. Matthew Ritter, 1st Dist.
Rep. Gregory Haddad, 54th Dist.
Rep. Hubert D. Delany, 144th Dist.
Sen. James J. Maroney, 14th Dist.
Sen. Kevin D. Witkos, 8th Dist.
Rep. Cara Christine Pavalock-D'Amato, 77th Dist.
Rep. Christie M. Carpino, 32nd Dist.
Rep. Jason Perillo, 113th Dist.
Rep. Joseph H. Zullo, 99th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.