Proposed H.B. No. 5052
Session Year 2023


To allow the personal income tax deduction for distributions from certain individual retirement accounts to be fully effective sooner and to replace the current personal income tax deductions for Social Security benefits, pension and annuity income and distributions from certain individual retirement accounts to eliminate the marriage penalty, qualifying income thresholds and the cliff effect.

Introduced by:
Rep. Jason Doucette, 13th Dist.
Rep. Eleni Kavros DeGraw, 17th Dist.
Rep. Liz Linehan, 103rd Dist.
Rep. Devin R. Carney, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Irene M. Haines, 34th Dist.
Rep. Tammy Nuccio, 53rd Dist.
Rep. Aimee Berger-Girvalo, 111th Dist.
Rep. Dorinda Borer, 115th Dist.
Rep. Patrick S. Boyd, 50th Dist.
Rep. Kevin Brown, 56th Dist.
Rep. Aundre Bumgardner, 41st Dist.
Rep. Larry B. Butler, 72nd Dist.
Rep. Juan R. Candelaria, 95th Dist.
Rep. Brandon Chafee, 33rd Dist.
Rep. Julio A. Concepcion, 4th Dist.
Rep. Christine Conley, 40th Dist.
Rep. Lucy Dathan, 142nd Dist.
Rep. Keith Denning, 42nd Dist.
Rep. Mike Demicco, 21st Dist.
Rep. Josh Elliott, 88th Dist.
Rep. Jaime S. Foster, 57th Dist.
Rep. Jane M. Garibay, 60th Dist.
Rep. Henry J. Genga, 10th Dist.
Rep. Jillian Gilchrest, 18th Dist.
Rep. Minnie Gonzalez, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Joseph P. Gresko, 121st Dist.
Rep. Susan M. Johnson, 49th Dist.
Rep. Sarah Keitt, 134th Dist.
Rep. Maryam Khan, 5th Dist.
Rep. Nicole Klarides-Ditria, 105th Dist.
Rep. Jennifer Leeper, 132nd Dist.
Rep. Stephen R Meskers, 150th Dist.
Rep. Amy Morrin Bello, 28th Dist.
Rep. Ronald A. Napoli, 73rd Dist.
Rep. Anthony L. Nolan, 39th Dist.
Rep. Melissa Osborne, 16th Dist.
Rep. Christine Palm, 36th Dist.
Rep. John-Michael Parker, 101st Dist.
Rep. Christopher Poulos, 81st Dist.
Rep. Michael D Quinn, 82nd Dist.
Rep. Geraldo C. Reyes, 75th Dist.
Rep. Kara Rochelle, 104th Dist.
Rep. Christopher Rosario, 128th Dist.
Rep. David Rutigliano, 123rd Dist.
Rep. Farley Santos, 109th Dist.
Rep. Jonathan Steinberg, 136th Dist.
Rep. Gary A. Turco, 27th Dist.
Rep. Mary Welander, 114th Dist.
Sen. Catherine A. Osten, 19th Dist.
Sen. Eric C. Berthel, 32nd Dist.
Sen. Christine Cohen, 12th Dist.
Sen. Ryan Fazio, 36th Dist.
Sen. Julie Kushner, 24th Dist.
Sen. Matthew L. Lesser, 9th Dist.
Sen. James J. Maroney, 14th Dist.
Sen. Norman Needleman, 33rd Dist.
Sen. MD Rahman, 4th Dist.
Sen. Derek Slap, 5th Dist.

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older
   Text of Bill
 Proposed Bill  [doc]

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 1/9/2023Referred to Joint Committee on Finance, Revenue and Bonding

Co-sponsors of HB-5052

Sen. Gary A. Winfield, 10th Dist.
Rep. Tammy R. Exum, 19th Dist.
Rep. Tom Delnicki, 14th Dist.
Rep. Hubert D. Delany, 144th Dist.
Sen. Jeff Gordon, 35th Dist.
Sen. Saud Anwar, 3rd Dist.
Rep. David Michel, 146th Dist.
Rep. Joe Polletta, 68th Dist.
Rep. Bill Buckbee, 67th Dist.
Sen. Paul Cicarella, 34th Dist.
Rep. Emmanuel Sanchez, 24th Dist.
Sen. Herron Gaston, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Jonathan Fazzino, 83rd Dist.
Sen. Henri Martin, 31st Dist.
Rep. Kevin Ryan, 139th Dist.
Rep. Mark DeCaprio, 48th Dist.
Sen. Lisa Seminara, 8th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.