Raised S.B. No. 164
Session Year 2018


To raise the legal age to purchase tobacco to twenty-one.

Introduced by:
Public Health Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older
   Text of Bill
 File No. 387   [htm]
 PH Joint Favorable   [htm]
 Raised Bill   [htm]
   Committee Actions
 PH Joint Fav. Rpt   [htm]
 PH Vote Tally Sheet   [htm]
   Fiscal Notes
 Fiscal Note For File Copy 387   [htm]
   Bill Analyses
 Bill Analysis For File Copy 387   [htm]

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 4/18/2018Referred by Senate to Committee on Finance, Revenue and Bonding
 4/10/2018(LCO)File Number 387
 4/10/2018Senate Calendar Number 218
 4/10/2018Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/10/2018(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/3/2018(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/09/18 5:00 PM
 3/27/2018(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/26/2018(PH)Joint Favorable
 3/16/2018Public Hearing 03/20
 2/16/2018Referred to Joint Committee on Public Health

Co-sponsors of SB-164

Sen. Beth Bye, 5th Dist.
Sen. Gayle S. Slossberg, 14th Dist.
Rep. Mary M. Mushinsky, 85th Dist.
Rep. Peter A. Tercyak, 26th Dist.
Rep. Cristin McCarthy Vahey, 133rd Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. Josh Elliott, 88th Dist.
Rep. Noreen S. Kokoruda, 101st Dist.
Sen. Gary A. Winfield, 10th Dist.
Rep. Gary Byron, 27th Dist.
Sen. Heather B. Somers, 18th Dist.
Rep. Tim Ackert, 8th Dist.
Rep. Joseph P. Gresko, 121st Dist.
Sen. George S. Logan, 17th Dist.
Rep. Liz Linehan, 103rd Dist.
Rep. Steven J. Stafstrom, 129th Dist.
Rep. Andrew M. Fleischmann, 18th Dist.
Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Rep. Gail Lavielle, 143rd Dist.
Rep. Jonathan Steinberg, 136th Dist.
Rep. Jeff Currey, 11th Dist.
Rep. Derek Slap, 19th Dist.
Rep. Christine Conley, 40th Dist.
Sen. Toni Boucher, 26th Dist.
Rep. Matthew Lesser, 100th Dist.
Rep. Antonio Guerrera, 29th Dist.
Sen. Eric C. Berthel, 32nd Dist.
Rep. Brenda L. Kupchick, 132nd Dist.
Rep. Bob Godfrey, 110th Dist.
Sen. Mae Flexer, 29th Dist.
Rep. Henry J. Genga, 10th Dist.
Rep. Chris Perone, 137th Dist.
Rep. Russell A. Morin, 28th Dist.
Sen. Terry B. Gerratana, 6th Dist.
Rep. Michael Winkler, 56th Dist.
Sen. Edwin A. Gomes, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Chris Soto, 39th Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Rep. Laura M. Devlin, 134th Dist.
Rep. Michelle L. Cook, 65th Dist.
Rep. Bobby G. Gibson, 15th Dist.
Sen. Len Suzio, 13th Dist.
Sen. Henri Martin, 31st Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.