Raised H.B. No. 5371
Session Year 2016


To institute a minimum workweek of thirty hours for certain individuals who perform building maintenance service.

Introduced by:
Labor and Public Employees Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from cga.ct.gov to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 4/5/2016Referred by House to Committee on Appropriations
 3/29/2016(LCO)File Number 233
 3/29/2016House Calendar Number 176
 3/29/2016Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 3/29/2016(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/21/2016(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/29/16 10:00 AM
 3/15/2016(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/10/2016(LAB)Joint Favorable
 2/26/2016Public Hearing 03/03
 2/22/2016Referred to Joint Committee on Labor and Public Employees

Co-sponsors of HB-5371

Sen. Eric D. Coleman, 2nd Dist.
Sen. Gary A. Winfield, 10th Dist.
Rep. Rick Lopes, 24th Dist.
Rep. Ernest Hewett, 39th Dist.
Rep. Robyn A. Porter, 94th Dist.
Sen. Edwin A. Gomes, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Brandon L. McGee, 5th Dist.
Rep. Matthew Lesser, 100th Dist.
Rep. Juan R. Candelaria, 95th Dist.
Rep. Peter A. Tercyak, 26th Dist.
Rep. Edwin Vargas, 6th Dist.
Rep. Angel Arce, 4th Dist.
Rep. John "Jack" F. Hennessy, 127th Dist.
Rep. Kevin Ryan, 139th Dist.
Rep. James Albis, 99th Dist.
Rep. Ezequiel Santiago, 130th Dist.
Rep. Emmett D. Riley, 46th Dist.
Rep. Russell A. Morin, 28th Dist.
Rep. Robert Sanchez, 25th Dist.
Rep. Minnie Gonzalez, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Linda A. Orange, 48th Dist.
Rep. David W. Kiner, 59th Dist.
Rep. Larry B. Butler, 72nd Dist.
Sen. Marilyn Moore, 22nd Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.