Education Committee Work Group - JJPOC

This committee is legislatively mandated to propose concrete, specific and actionable solutions to improve the education for youth in an out-of-home placement in the juvenile justice system.


Education Committee Work Group - JJPOC
  • Co-Chairs: Rep. Robyn Porter and Amy Vatner

  • Erika Nowakowski ‑ Associate Director, Tow Youth Justice Institute
  • Tow Youth Justice Institute
  • The University of New Haven
  • Henry C. Lee College of Criminal Justice and Forensic Sciences
  • 300 Boston Post Road
  • West Haven, CT. 06516
  •    Office: (203) 932‑1257
  •    Erika Nowakowski