Appropriations Committee

The Appropriations Committee is one of the joint standing committees of the Connecticut General Assembly. It is composed of 57 members ‑ 12 Senators and 45 Representatives.

The committee has cognizance of all matters relating to appropriations and the budgets of state agencies. Other issues under the committee's jurisdiction include matters relating to state employees' salaries, benefits and retirement, teachers' retirement and veterans' pensions and collective bargaining agreements and arbitration awards for all state employees.

Appropriations Committee Budget FY 17 Midterm Adjustments

HB 5044 Back of the Budget Language Adopted on April 6, 2016



  Committee Membership   

 Print List

 Print List

District Position Name  Website Party
S05 Co-Chair Bye, Beth D
093 Co-Chair Walker, Toni E. D
S15 Vice Chair Hartley, Joan V. D
010 Vice Chair Genga, Henry J. D
094 Vice Chair Porter, Robyn A. D
S32 Ranking Member Kane, Robert J. R
034 Ranking Member Ziobron, Melissa H. R
083 Member Abercrombie, Catherine F. D
014 Member Aman, William R
124 Member Baker, Andre F. D
S13 Member Bartolomeo, Danté D
053 Member Belsito, Sam R
078 Member Betts, Whit R
106 Member Bolinsky, Mitch R
095 Member Candelaria, Juan R. D
063 Member Case, Jay M. R
S30 Member Chapin, Clark J. R
011 Member Currey, Jeff D
092 Member Dillon, Patricia A. D
117 Member Ferraro, Charles J. R
018 Member Fleischmann, Andrew M. D
S29 Member Flexer, Mae D
S20 Member Formica, Paul M. R
042 Member France, Mike R
S06 Member Gerratana, Terry B. D
003 Member Gonzalez, Minnie D
054 Member Haddad, Gregory D
039 Member Hewett, Ernest D
049 Member Johnson, Susan M. D
S07 Member Kissel, John A. R
101 Member Kokoruda, Noreen S. R
143 Member Lavielle, Gail R
017 Member LeGeyt, Timothy B. R
100 Member Lesser, Matthew D
S16 Member Markley, Joe R
133 Member McCarthy Vahey, Cristin D
038 Member McCarty, Kathleen M. R
007 Member McCrory, Douglas D
005 Member McGee, Brandon L. D
122 Member McGorty, Ben R
145 Member Miller, Patricia Billie D
066 Member Miner, Craig A. R
055 Member Mulligan, Gayle J. R
069 Member O Neill, Arthur J. R
048 Member Orange, Linda A. D
128 Member Rosario, Christopher D
139 Member Ryan, Kevin D
130 Member Santiago, Ezequiel D
S14 Member Slossberg, Gayle S. D
026 Member Tercyak, Peter A. D
013 Member Tweedie, Mark R
043 Member Urban, Diana S. D
006 Member Vargas, Edwin D
064 Member Willis, Roberta B. D
142 Member Wilms, Fred R
S10 Member Winfield, Gary A. D
061 Member Zawistowski, Tami R


Appropriations Committee
  • Legislative Office Building, Room 2700
  • Hartford, CT 06106
  •    (860) 240‑0390

   Public Hearing Testimony

  Testimony Privacy Notice

  Testimony Privacy Notice

Public Hearing Testimony Submissions

Please be aware that all submitted testimony is public record. Depending upon the information you supply, this may reveal some or all of the following: Email address, physical address, phone number, name, age, and other personal information. Mail and FAX submissions are scanned and linked on the Connecticut General Assembly website.

This information would also be available to be found using internet search engines.


    Subcommittee Assignments

    Budget Hearing Schedule

  Committee Calendar

Related Information

  Informational Forum on Workforce Investment Boards - March 17, 2016  

  State Agency Mission and Core Services Statements  

  Briefing on Two-Generational Strategies  

  Appropriations and Human Services Committees Joint Briefing on Medicaid and Medicaid Waiver Programs  

  Appropriations Committee and Committee on Children - Report on PA 13-178 Implementation Plan