Connecticut General Assembly
State Capitol | Hartford, Connecticut | 06106

State Capitol | Hartford, Connecticut | 06106

Connecticut General Assembly
State Capitol | Hartford, Connecticut | 06106
Connecticut General Assembly
Connecticut General Assembly

Translate this website

The Connecticut General Assembly offers the Google Translateā„¢ service for visitor convenience. In no way should it be considered accurate as to the translation of any content herein.

Visitors of the Connecticut General Assembly website are encouraged to use other translation services available on the internet.

The English language version is always the official and authoritative version of this website.

NOTE: To return to the original English language version, select the "Show Original" button on the Google Translateā„¢ menu bar at the top of this window.



Proposed S.B. No. 21
Session Year 2015


To require health insurance policies that provide coverage for prescription drugs to provide coverage for abuse-deterrent opioid analgesics on a basis no less favorable than for covered nonabuse-deterrent opioid analgesics.

Introduced by:
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older
   Text of Bill
 Proposed Bill [pdf]
  Add Notes via cookie to SB-21

Add Notes to SB-21

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 2/10/2015(INS)Vote to Draft
 1/28/2015Public Hearing 02/05
 1/13/2015(INS)Reserved for Subject Matter Public Hearing
 1/7/2015Referred to Joint Committee on Insurance and Real Estate

Co-sponsors of SB-21

Rep. Dan Carter, 2nd Dist.
Rep. Theresa W. Conroy, 105th Dist.
Rep. David Zoni, 81st Dist.
       Bills Similar to SB-21   Public Hearing Testimony  

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.