Connecticut General Assembly
State Capitol | Hartford, Connecticut | 06106

State Capitol | Hartford, Connecticut | 06106

Connecticut General Assembly
State Capitol | Hartford, Connecticut | 06106
Connecticut General Assembly Connecticut General Assembly
Translate this websiteTranslate this website

The Connecticut General Assembly offers the Google Translateā„¢ service for visitor convenience. In no way should it be considered accurate as to the translation of any content herein.

Visitors of the Connecticut General Assembly website are encouraged to use other translation services available on the internet.

The English language version is always the official and authoritative version of this website.

NOTE: To return to the original English language version, select the "Show Original" button on the Google Translateā„¢ menu bar at the top of this window.



Governor's H.J. No. 36
Session Year 2013


Introduced by:
Rep. J. Brendan Sharkey, 88th Dist.
Rep. Joe Aresimowicz, 30th Dist.
Sen. Donald E. Williams, 29th Dist.
Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/29/2013Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/8/2013In Concurrence
 5/8/2013Adopted, Senate
 5/8/2013Senate Rejected Senate Amendment Schedule C 6751
 5/8/2013Senate Rejected Senate Amendment Schedule B 6658
 5/8/2013Senate Rejected Senate Amendment Schedule A 6582
 4/18/2013Senate Calendar Number 421
 4/18/2013Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/17/2013Adopted, House
 4/17/2013House Rejected House Amendment Schedule A 5801
 3/18/2013(LCO)File Number 44
 3/18/2013House Calendar Number 72
 3/18/2013Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 3/18/2013(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/11/2013(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/18/13 10:00 AM
 3/5/2013(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/4/2013(GAE)Joint Favorable
 2/20/2013Public Hearing 02/25
 2/7/2013Referred to Joint Committee on Government Administration and Elections

Co-sponsors of HJ-36

Rep. Gerald M. Fox, 146th Dist.
Rep. James Maroney, 119th Dist.
Rep. David Alexander, 58th Dist.
Rep. James Albis, 99th Dist.
Rep. David W. Kiner, 59th Dist.
Rep. Rick Lopes, 24th Dist.
Rep. John "Jack" F. Hennessy, 127th Dist.
Rep. Gary A. Holder-Winfield, 94th Dist.
Rep. Linda M. Gentile, 104th Dist.
Rep. Philip J. Miller, 36th Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. Matthew Ritter, 1st Dist.
Rep. Angel Arce, 4th Dist.
Rep. Russell A. Morin, 28th Dist.
Rep. Emmett D. Riley, 46th Dist.
Rep. Peggy Sayers, 60th Dist.
Rep. Brian H. Sear, 47th Dist.
Rep. Bryan Hurlburt, 53rd Dist.
Rep. Chris Perone, 137th Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. Matthew Lesser, 100th Dist.
Rep. Ed Jutila, 37th Dist.
Rep. Gregory Haddad, 54th Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth B. Ritter, 38th Dist.
Rep. Roberta B. Willis, 64th Dist.
Rep. David A. Baram, 15th Dist.
Rep. Bob Godfrey, 110th Dist.
Rep. Elissa T. Wright, 41st Dist.
Rep. David Zoni, 81st Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.