Connecticut General Assembly
State Capitol | Hartford, Connecticut | 06106

State Capitol | Hartford, Connecticut | 06106

Connecticut General Assembly
State Capitol | Hartford, Connecticut | 06106
Connecticut General Assembly Connecticut General Assembly
Translate this websiteTranslate this website

The Connecticut General Assembly offers the Google Translateā„¢ service for visitor convenience. In no way should it be considered accurate as to the translation of any content herein.

Visitors of the Connecticut General Assembly website are encouraged to use other translation services available on the internet.

The English language version is always the official and authoritative version of this website.

NOTE: To return to the original English language version, select the "Show Original" button on the Google Translateā„¢ menu bar at the top of this window.



Proposed H.B. No. 5280
Session Year 2013


To protect children from secondhand smoke.

Introduced by:
Rep. Henry J. Genga, 10th Dist.
Rep. Ernest Hewett, 39th Dist.
Rep. David A. Baram, 15th Dist.
Rep. Timothy D. Larson, 11th Dist.
Rep. Mary M. Mushinsky, 85th Dist.
Sen. Andrew M. Maynard, 18th Dist.
Sen. Edward Meyer, 12th Dist.
Sen. Anthony J. Musto, 22nd Dist.

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older
   Text of Bill
 Proposed Bill [pdf]

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 1/14/2013Referred to Joint Committee on Transportation

Co-sponsors of HB-5280

Rep. David Zoni, 81st Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.
Rep. Lawrence G. Miller, 122nd Dist.
Rep. Victor Cuevas, 75th Dist.
Rep. David Alexander, 58th Dist.
Rep. Charles D. Clemons, 124th Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.