Connecticut General Assembly
State Capitol | Hartford, Connecticut | 06106

State Capitol | Hartford, Connecticut | 06106

Connecticut General Assembly
State Capitol | Hartford, Connecticut | 06106
Connecticut General Assembly Connecticut General Assembly
Translate this website

The Connecticut General Assembly offers the Google Translateā„¢ service for visitor convenience. In no way should it be considered accurate as to the translation of any content herein.

Visitors of the Connecticut General Assembly website are encouraged to use other translation services available on the internet.

The English language version is always the official and authoritative version of this website.

NOTE: To return to the original English language version, select the "Show Original" button on the Google Translateā„¢ menu bar at the top of this window.



Raised H.B. No. 5217
Session Year 2014


To: (1) Establish the crime of "criminal use of an unmanned aircraft", and require persons convicted of using an unmanned aircraft that is equipped with a deadly weapon to be subject to registration under the deadly weapon offender registry; (2) establish standards for the use of unmanned aircraft by law enforcement agencies; and (3) provide for regulations to be adopted concerning the use of unmanned aircraft in any state airspace that is not subject to federal regulation.

Introduced by:
Judiciary Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older
   Text of Bill
 Raised Bill [pdf]

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 2/20/2014Public Hearing 02/24
 2/18/2014Referred to Joint Committee on Judiciary

Co-sponsors of HB-5217

Rep. Joe Diminico, 13th Dist.
Rep. James Albis, 99th Dist.
Rep. Roberta B. Willis, 64th Dist.
Rep. Timothy R. Bowles, 42nd Dist.
Rep. Mitch Bolinsky, 106th Dist.
Rep. Laura R. Hoydick, 120th Dist.
Rep. Jason Perillo, 113th Dist.
Rep. Roland J. Lemar, 96th Dist.
Rep. Peter A. Tercyak, 26th Dist.
Rep. David Zoni, 81st Dist.
Rep. Brenda L. Kupchick, 132nd Dist.
Rep. Brian H. Sear, 47th Dist.
Rep. Patricia A. Dillon, 92nd Dist.
Rep. David K. Labriola, 131st Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. Patricia M. Widlitz, 98th Dist.
Rep. Robert C. Sampson, 80th Dist.
Rep. James Maroney, 119th Dist.
Rep. Theresa W. Conroy, 105th Dist.
Rep. Melissa H. Ziobron, 34th Dist.
Rep. Thomas A. Vicino, 35th Dist.
Rep. Emmett D. Riley, 46th Dist.
Rep. Elissa T. Wright, 41st Dist.
Rep. Prasad Srinivasan, 31st Dist.
Rep. Robert Sanchez, 25th Dist.
Rep. Dan Carter, 2nd Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.