Connecticut General Assembly
State Capitol | Hartford, Connecticut | 06106

State Capitol | Hartford, Connecticut | 06106

Connecticut General Assembly
State Capitol | Hartford, Connecticut | 06106
Connecticut General Assembly Connecticut General Assembly
Translate this websiteTranslate this website

The Connecticut General Assembly offers the Google Translateā„¢ service for visitor convenience. In no way should it be considered accurate as to the translation of any content herein.

Visitors of the Connecticut General Assembly website are encouraged to use other translation services available on the internet.

The English language version is always the official and authoritative version of this website.

NOTE: To return to the original English language version, select the "Show Original" button on the Google Translateā„¢ menu bar at the top of this window.



H.B. No. 5078
Session Year 2014


To delay the implementation of the Common Core State Standards in the state.

Introduced by:
Education Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older
   Text of Bill
 Committee Bill [pdf]
 Proposed Bill [pdf]

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 3/7/2014Public Hearing 03/12
 3/6/2014Referred to Joint Committee on Education
 3/5/2014Drafted by Committee
 2/11/2014Referred to Joint Committee on Education

Co-sponsors of HB-5078

Rep. Marilyn Giuliano, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Melissa H. Ziobron, 34th Dist.
Rep. Arthur J. O'Neill, 69th Dist.
Rep. Themis Klarides, 114th Dist.
Rep. David A. Scribner, 107th Dist.
Rep. Janice R. Giegler, 138th Dist.
Rep. Michael L. Molgano, 144th Dist.
Rep. Vincent J. Candelora, 86th Dist.
Rep. Dave W. Yaccarino, 87th Dist.
Rep. Selim G. Noujaim, 74th Dist.
Rep. Jason Perillo, 113th Dist.
Rep. John Shaban, 135th Dist.
Rep. Tony Hwang, 134th Dist.
Rep. John E. Piscopo, 76th Dist.
Rep. John H. Frey, 111th Dist.
Rep. Jay M. Case, 63rd Dist.
Rep. Sam Belsito, 53rd Dist.
Rep. Mary G. Fritz, 90th Dist.
Rep. Terrie Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. Kim Fawcett, 133rd Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.