Connecticut General Assembly
State Capitol | Hartford, Connecticut | 06106

State Capitol | Hartford, Connecticut | 06106

Connecticut General Assembly
State Capitol | Hartford, Connecticut | 06106
Connecticut General Assembly
Connecticut General Assembly

Translate this website

The Connecticut General Assembly offers the Google Translate™ service for visitor convenience. In no way should it be considered accurate as to the translation of any content herein.

Visitors of the Connecticut General Assembly website are encouraged to use other translation services available on the internet.

The English language version is always the official and authoritative version of this website.

NOTE: To return to the original English language version, select the "Show Original" button on the Google Translate™ menu bar at the top of this window.



Proposed H.B. No. 6550
Session Year 2015


To ensure that audits of Medicaid providers are conducted in a fair and reasonable manner.

Introduced by:
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Sen. Marilyn Moore, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Joe Markley, 16th Dist.
Sen. Gayle S. Slossberg, 14th Dist.
Rep. Terrie Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. Toni E. Walker, 93rd Dist.
Sen. Beth Bye, 5th Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Rep. Theresa W. Conroy, 105th Dist.
Rep. Daniel J. Fox, 148th Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.
Rep. Victor Cuevas, 75th Dist.
Rep. John "Jack" F. Hennessy, 127th Dist.
Rep. Robyn A. Porter, 94th Dist.
Rep. Christine Rosati, 44th Dist.
Rep. Brian Becker, 19th Dist.
Rep. Michael D'Agostino, 91st Dist.
Rep. Robert W. Megna, 97th Dist.
Rep. Daniel S. Rovero, 51st Dist.
Rep. Prasad Srinivasan, 31st Dist.
Rep. Lezlye Zupkus, 89th Dist.
Rep. Emmett D. Riley, 46th Dist.
Rep. Peggy Sayers, 60th Dist.
Rep. Diana S. Urban, 43rd Dist.
Rep. Roberta B. Willis, 64th Dist.
Rep. Emil Altobello, 82nd Dist.
Rep. Susan M. Johnson, 49th Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Sen. Paul R. Doyle, 9th Dist.
Sen. Timothy D. Larson, 3rd Dist.
Sen. Danté Bartolomeo, 13th Dist.
Rep. Brandon L. McGee, 5th Dist.
Rep. Kevin Ryan, 139th Dist.
Rep. Noreen S. Kokoruda, 101st Dist.

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older
   Text of Bill
 Proposed Bill [pdf]
   Committee Actions
 HS Vote Tally Sheet [pdf]
 HS Vote Tally Sheet [pdf]
  Add Notes via cookie to HB-6550

Add Notes to HB-6550

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 2/17/2015(HS)Vote to Draft
 2/6/2015Public Hearing 02/11
 2/5/2015(HS)Reserved for Subject Matter Public Hearing
 1/26/2015Referred to Joint Committee on Human Services

Co-sponsors of HB-6550

Rep. Gail Lavielle, 143rd Dist.
Rep. Charlie L. Stallworth, 126th Dist.
Rep. Edwin Vargas, 6th Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.
Rep. Kim Rose, 118th Dist.
       Bills Similar to HB-6550   Public Hearing Testimony  

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.