Connecticut General Assembly
State Capitol | Hartford, Connecticut | 06106

State Capitol | Hartford, Connecticut | 06106

Connecticut General Assembly
State Capitol | Hartford, Connecticut | 06106
Connecticut General Assembly Connecticut General Assembly
Translate this websiteTranslate this website

The Connecticut General Assembly offers the Google Translate™ service for visitor convenience. In no way should it be considered accurate as to the translation of any content herein.

Visitors of the Connecticut General Assembly website are encouraged to use other translation services available on the internet.

The English language version is always the official and authoritative version of this website.

NOTE: To return to the original English language version, select the "Show Original" button on the Google Translate™ menu bar at the top of this window.



Substitute for Raised S.B. No. 126
Session Year 2014


To require the Commissioner of Public Health to identify chemicals potentially harmful to children and report to the public health committee concerning such chemicals.

Introduced by:
Public Health Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 3/25/2014(LCO)File Number 108
 3/25/2014Senate Calendar Number 111
 3/25/2014Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 3/25/2014(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/18/2014(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/24/14 5:00 PM
 3/11/2014(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/10/2014(PH)Joint Favorable Substitute
 2/24/2014Public Hearing 02/28
 2/13/2014Referred to Joint Committee on Public Health

Co-sponsors of SB-126

Rep. David Zoni, 81st Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth B. Ritter, 38th Dist.
Rep. Edwin Vargas, 6th Dist.
Rep. Mae M. Flexer, 44th Dist.
Rep. Gregory Haddad, 54th Dist.
Sen. Edward Meyer, 12th Dist.
Rep. Philip J. Miller, 36th Dist.
Sen. Andrea L. Stillman, 20th Dist.
Rep. Ed Jutila, 37th Dist.
Rep. Geoff Luxenberg, 12th Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth A. Boukus, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Toni E. Walker, 93rd Dist.
Rep. Theresa W. Conroy, 105th Dist.
Rep. Rick Lopes, 24th Dist.
Rep. Roland J. Lemar, 96th Dist.
Rep. Linda A. Orange, 48th Dist.
Rep. Timothy D. Larson, 11th Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Sen. Paul R. Doyle, 9th Dist.
Sen. Anthony Guglielmo, 35th Dist.
Rep. Claire L. Janowski, 56th Dist.
Rep. Charlie L. Stallworth, 126th Dist.
Rep. Kim Rose, 118th Dist.
Sen. John W. Fonfara, 1st Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Rep. Brian H. Sear, 47th Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Sen. Beth Bye, 5th Dist.
Rep. James Albis, 99th Dist.
Rep. Russell A. Morin, 28th Dist.
Rep. Steven T. Mikutel, 45th Dist.
Sen. Andres Ayala, 23rd Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. Diana S. Urban, 43rd Dist.
Rep. Elissa T. Wright, 41st Dist.
Rep. Joe Diminico, 13th Dist.
Rep. Kim Fawcett, 133rd Dist.
Sen. Danté Bartolomeo, 13th Dist.
Rep. Lonnie Reed, 102nd Dist.
Rep. Fred Camillo, 151st Dist.
Rep. Larry B. Butler, 72nd Dist.
Rep. Brandon L. McGee, 5th Dist.
Rep. Tony Hwang, 134th Dist.
Rep. Emmett D. Riley, 46th Dist.
Rep. Mike Demicco, 21st Dist.
Rep. Robert Sanchez, 25th Dist.
Rep. Timothy R. Bowles, 42nd Dist.
Rep. Thomas A. Vicino, 35th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.