The Connecticut Commission on Children
The Connecticut Commission on Children
COC dancing kids logo
CT armorial bearings
18-20 Trinity Street, Hartford, Conn.  06106-1591
Phone: (860) 240-0290  Fax: (860) 240-0248
E-mail | Directions

2014 PLTI sites and contact information

Statewide contacts

Dawn Homer-Bouthiette
Director
Family Strength & Parent Leadership
Connecticut Commission on Children
18-20 Trinity Street
Hartford, CT  06106-1591
Phone: (860) 240-0085
Fax: (860) 240-0248
dawn.homer-bouthiette@cga.ct.gov

Local sites and contacts

Bridgeport
Rosa Hernandez
PLTI @ the Parent Center
900 Boston Avenue
Bridgeport, CT 06610
203.275.1751
Rosah1229@yahoo.com
www.ryasap.org

Danbury
Katherine Tucker
PLTI @ Danbury Children First
83 West Street
Danbury, CT 06810
203.797.8088
katherinet@danburychildrenfirst.org
www.danburychildrenfirst.org

Hartford
Nelky Maldonado
PLTI @ Department of Families, Children, Youth & Recreation
550 Main Street
Hartford, CT 06103
860.757.9529
Maldn002@hartford.gov

Meriden
Carmen Solomon
PLTI @ Meriden Children First
165 Miller Street
Meriden, CT 06450
203.630.3566 (office)
203.668.5006 (cell)
ctink1122@gmail.com

Middlesex County
Rebecca Deotte
PLTI @ Middletown Public Schools
310 Hunting Hill
Middletown, CT 06457
860.638.1463
PLTI@mpsct.org

Milford
Lesley Darling
PLTI @ Milford Health Dept.
82 New Haven Avenue
Milford, CT 06460
203.783.3383
ldarling@ci.milford.ct.us

Norwalk
Bruce Morris
PLTI @ Norwalk Public Schools
125 East Street
Norwalk, CT 06854
203.854.4013
203.979.9261
morrisb@norwalkps.org

Stamford
Josephine Fulcher Anderson
PLTI @ Stamford Health & Social Services
888 Washington Blvd.
8th Floor
Stamford, CT 06801
203.216.2063
josephinean@aol.com
janderson@fergusonlibrary.org

Waterbury
Natalie Forbes
PLTI @ Waterbury Hospital
140 Grandview Ave., Suite L02
Waterbury, CT 06708
203.573.6240
nforbes@wtbyhosp.org

West Central Connecticut
Donna Koser or Linda Schnaars
PLTI @ Plymouth Early Childhood Council
77 Main Street
Terryville, CT 06786
860.314.2763
plti_wcc@yahoo.com

West Hartford
Deborah Zipkin
Tammy Exum
PLTI @ Charter Oak FRC
425 Oakwood Avenue
West Hartford, CT 06110
860.233.4701 / 860.214.8963
deborah@bridgefamilycenter.org
bridgefamilycenter@gmail.com

More about parent engagement

"Parent Leadership Training Institute" and "PLTI" are service marks owned by the Connecticut Commission on Children. They may not be used without the Commission's written permission.

This page was last updated: January 2, 2014

Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Flickr Follow us on YouTube Follow our RSS feed
Connecticut General Assembly www.CT.gov ConneCTkids infoline.org CTparenting.com