The Connecticut Commission on Children
The Connecticut Commission on Children
COC dancing kids logo
CT armorial bearings
18-20 Trinity Street, Hartford, Conn.  06106-1591
Phone: (860) 240-0290  Fax: (860) 240-0248
E-mail | Directions

2014 PLTI sites and contact information

Local sites and contacts

Bloomfield
Gail Nolan, Sheila Crocker
Alliance for Bloomfield's Children
1 Filley Street
Bloomfield, CT 06002
(860) 769-5518
bloomfielddiscovery@gmail.com
Website

Bridgeport
Rosa Hernandez
The Parent Center
900 Boston Avenue
Bridgeport, CT 06610
(203) 275-1751
rhernandez@ryasap.org
www.ryasap.org/plti/

Danbury
Katherine Tucker
Danbury Children First Inc.
83 West Street
Danbury, CT 06810
(203) 797-8088
katherinet@danburychildrenfirst.org
www.danburychildrenfirst.org

Danbury Spanish PLTI
Gloria Mora
Children First Inc.
83 West Street
Danbury, CT 06810
(203) 797-8088
gloriam@danburychildrenfirst.org

Meriden
Carmen Solomon
Meriden Children First
165 Miller Street
Meriden, CT 06450
(203) 630-3566
(203) 668-5006
carmen.meridenchildrenfirst@gmail.com www.meridenchildrenfirst.org

Milford
Milford Health Department
Lesley Darling
82 New Haven Avenue
Milford, CT 06854
(203) 783-3383
ldarling@ci.milford.ct.us
www.ci.milford.ct.us

Naugatuck

Waterbury
Natalie Forbes
PLTI @ Waterbury Hospital
140 Grandview Ave., Suite L02
Waterbury, CT 06708
203.573.6240
nforbes@wtbyhosp.org

West Central Connecticut
Donna Koser or Linda Schnaars
PLTI @ Plymouth Early Childhood Council
77 Main Street
Terryville, CT 06786
860.314.2763
plti_wcc@yahoo.com

West Hartford
Deborah Zipkin
Tammy Exum
PLTI @ Charter Oak FRC
425 Oakwood Avenue
West Hartford, CT 06110
860.233.4701 / 860.214.8963
deborah@bridgefamilycenter.org
bridgefamilycenter@gmail.com

Statewide contacts

Dawn Homer-Bouthiette
Director
Family Strength & Parent Leadership
Connecticut Commission on Children
18-20 Trinity Street
Hartford, CT  06106-1591
Phone: (860) 240-0085
Fax: (860) 240-0248
dawn.homer-bouthiette@cga.ct.gov

PLTI logo

More about PLTI:
Overview | Videos | Graduates | Research | Library | Praise | Graduations | News
Sites and contacts | For coordinators

If you are outside Connecticut and want to join or launch a PLTI program in your state, contact:

The National Parent Leadership Institute
1028 Boulevard, Suite 321
West Hartford, CT 06119

Website: nationalpli.org | Phone: (860) 327-0477

"Parent Leadership Training Institute" and "PLTI" are service marks owned by the Connecticut Commission on Children. They may not be used without the Commission's written permission.

This page was last updated: October 16, 2014

Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Flickr Follow us on YouTube Follow our RSS feed
Connecticut General Assembly www.CT.gov ConneCTkids infoline.org CTparenting.com